Picturesque Illumination

​Sun and the clouds

Waiting 

At the horizon 

For their time has come 

To pave the way for the moon 
Standing still 

Covering the skyline 

Rays shine through 

Blessing me with their presence 
Explosion of colors 

Red blue orange and grey 

Shine in the sky 

Inseparably 
God and Satan 

Both have come together 

To enlighten my soul 

By their beautiful painting 
I may be a pessimist 

I might not be able to feel anything 

I might not even have a soul 

But I’m certainly ecstatic 

About this picturesque illumination 

That grants me my peace…

Leave a Reply

