Family 

Grab a finger

And walk me through

To the land divine

Where I can resign

The masks I wear

Are causing a tear

To every suture

I ever created

From the wounds inflicted

Sometimes I wonder

Who even used

To rock that cradle

Was it you or

Was it me

Then why have I become

So distant, so soon

What caused this rift

From humanly emotions

Isn’t known at time

But all that remains

Is the man in the mirror

Looking so proud

Standing on the mound

Help me break

These walls of pain

That I created

All for myself

So I can rest

Alongside you

In the reality

That you find true

Don’t let me relapse

To the path unchosen

For then the collision

Will be unbearable…

Leave a Reply

